Junebug Dress

Ah, the Christmas sewing has begun.  First up is the sweet Junebug Dress from Craftiness is Not Optional.  I used the leftover fabric from my dress.

I made a 5t and I’m hoping it won’t be too big.  It’s looking a little wide, but I think that may be just because it’s on a hanger and not a body.

I wish I had buttons that better matched the fabric (these are gray), but perfection wasn’t worth a trip to the fabric store with 5 kids in tow.

My little girl wants to wear dresses and only dresses right now so I’ll probably be sewing up a few more from this pattern if it fits her well.  The pattern was very easy and it came together quickly.

Leave a Reply

