Upcycled Christmas Sweater Stockings

The stars aligned and I was able to take a trip to the thrift store.

And they had sweaters that would work.

And I had a 30% off coupon.

So now we all have new Christmas stockings Hooray!

I bought three XL sweaters and was able to eek out two stockings from each one.  We have cashmere, angora and cotton sweater stockings that feel so nice.

I lined them with muslin to help them keep their shape and then hand sewed a little ribbon hanger.  The tags are made from chalkboard paper that I picked up at Hobby Lobby.

The stockings are cozy and so perfect.  I love them.

One thought on “Upcycled Christmas Sweater Stockings

Leave a Reply

