Washi Dress

I have this weird thing about buying patterns and by weird, I mean that I don’t want to spend money.  I want to be able to just draft my own patterns and have the garments magically turn out awesome.  The whole thing is silly.  Really silly.

So I bought a pattern.  A digital, instant download of the Washi Dress by Made by Rae.

First, let me say that the pattern is awesome.  I LOVE that the cutting lines for each size are a different color.  The instructions are clear and it was easy to tape the whole thing together.

It went so easily that I purchased another pattern from a different designer (living on the edge I tell you!), but that pattern was a lot harder to put together.  I would buy another Made by Rae pattern any day.

This dress is the best piece of clothing I’ve ever constructed.  All the seams are finished nicely, inside and out.  I went with the contrast facing which I really like.  I love the pockets and the bias binding at the armholes.

I wore it to church today and it was comfortable to wear.  It’s a definite keeper.

I’ve already got plans to make a tunic version and maxi dress version.  I love that there are so many options with this pattern.

My recommendation?  Buy it.

Leave a Reply

