Yet Another Toddler Messenger Bag

Ok, these pictures are awful.  I took them at night just after I finished sewing and right before I wrapped it and I’m sure I won’t remember to snap a picture after Christmas.    It’s a toddler messenger bag for my little princess to take to church and you’ll have to trust me that it is adorable.

I’ve made these bags several times before (see here and here) from an awesome tutorial, but this time I actually wrote down my measurements for a toddler sized version and I DIDN”T lose them.

Victory!

Body & Lining:  12″ x 23″

Flap:  10″ x 12″

Outside Pocket:  7″ x 6.5″

Inside Pocket:  7″ x 5.5″

Strap:  4″ by however long you want it

Follow the rest of the tutorial directions as they are stated.

Leave a Reply

