T-Shirt Dress

There has been a sewing drought in my house and I feel like I am just starting to recover.  2015 was a difficult year and though I don’t remember it being a conscious choice to stop sewing, I did choose to spend my free time in other ways.  There has been a lot of knitting and I have been trying to teach myself how to play the piano.

But a few days ago I made a present for a friend’s birthday and that seemed to unstop the dam.  I made her a second present.  And then I made a pair of pajamas for my daughter.  And just yesterday, I made myself a dress.

I used my favorite scoop neck t-shirt pattern and just extended the length to make an acceptable length for a casual dress.  It was easy, is comfortable to wear and for those reasons I expect it will get a lot of rotation in my closet.

Leave a Reply

