Leather Tote

I made this leather tote bag for my sister-in-law based off a designer bag that she loved that was several hundred dollars too expensive.  It turned out so well that I might just have to make myself one next.  I scoured Etsy to find leather pieces that were affordable and then ironed on interfacing to make them more substantial.

The inside is a fun metallic gold chevron that I lined with fusible fleece for stability.  I tried to copy all of the features of the designer bag, so their is a fun zip pocket, key clip, and magnetic closure.

The opposite side has two slip pockets for organization.

I enjoyed making this purse because there were a lot of new features that I had to figure out how to make.  I like projects that test my brain a little bit.  🙂

Leave a Reply

