A New Doll

Well hello there little one!

Yes you!  You are a very special birthday gift for my little niece and I hope you make her very happy.

I tried using a worsted weight yarn for the hair and I must say I’m not a fan.  It takes way too many strands to fill up the head and it isn’t as bouncy.  She still turned out pretty though.  I made her dress out of a felted wool sweater and accessorized her outfit with pieces from another wool sweater.  The accessories match her green eyes nicely.

Next up for dolls?  A red head.  I’ve finally found a red yarn that I like.  Hooray!

2 thoughts on “A New Doll

Leave a Reply

