Something Blue

I’m a little lacking in the accessory department and have been looking for budget-friendly ways to add to my collection.  I’m not a jewelry maker, but I can string beads on a string and tie a knot.

I strung these beautiful stone beads on a little stretchy string, tied a double knot and applied a dab of glue.  Easy peasy.  I had been looking for this kind of bracelet in the thrift store but all the ones I found had plastic beads strung on twine and I hated the way they felt in my hand.  I love the feel of stone beads; they are smooth, cold and heavy.

The beads were on sale, so for about $3 I had a new bracelet.  I definitely see a couple more, in additional colors, in my future.

2 thoughts on “Something Blue

Leave a Reply

