Seven Seas Copycat

I made a new ruffled seersucker skirt.

It’s based on a the Seven Seas dress at Shabby Apple.

Let’s not talk about my weird hands in this photo.

 I was trying something different.  Fail.

I didn’t make mine a dress because I can get the same look by just tucking in a fitted white t-shirt.

There is a zipper on the side and the three layers of ruffles are attached to an A-Line skirt base.

I drafted my own pattern for an A-Line skirt and then kind of went from there.

It’s not perfect and there are some things I would do differently next time, but overall I think it turned out super cute.

5 thoughts on “Seven Seas Copycat

  1. I love this and all of the other darling creations you have made for yourself lately! And the critters you make are SOOOO cute! You are awesome. I wish I knew how to sew like that!

    p.s. You are always so hard on yourself and I dont know why…you are gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

