Little Girl Shirt

A few weeks ago, my littlest girl picked out this fabric from my stash and sweetly asked if I could make her a shirt.  I didn’t have the time at that moment, and it took several days of reminding me, but last night I was finally able to sit down and make the shirt.  She was asleep when I tackled the project so I wasn’t able to take measurements or try it on and I was worried it wouldn’t fit over her head.  I used an existing shirt of hers to draft the pattern from, making a few changes here and there.

The shirt is made out of a cotton print that has a texture similar to what many sun dresses are made out of.  The name of it is escaping me right now.  I lined the neck with a soft knit so that it would be comfortable on her skin.  I’ve found that comfort is the top priority in clothing according to my kids.

She has requested a matching shirt for her doll with all the same details so I’m counting this as a success.

One thought on “Little Girl Shirt

Leave a Reply

