Easter Stuffies

I’ve been finding time to make stuff, but it’s been in little spurts and fits and then I forget to blog any of it.  I think a little catch-up is in order.  First off are several stuffies.  I try to make something for each of my kids’ Easter baskets every year.  Sometimes it is the basket, sometimes the bunny and sometimes it’s something else entirely.  This year they each got a little stuffie.  My youngest got a simple bunny in plaid flannel.  I sketched out a shape and then sewed it up.

My fourth child got a mermaid with purple yarn hair.  I was in too much of a hurry to sketch anything out properly so this one is a little wonky, but my little girl loves her to pieces so I’m willing to overlook her faults.  I tried a new technique for attaching the hair and I hand-painted the face.  I think with some work I could make a pretty cute mermaid.

My third child got an Easter wookie.  Nothing says Easter like wookies right?  I found my inspiration from some adorable stuffies on Pinterest.  I used felt and a little fleece for the details.

Next up was a Wampa because my other son is also in love with Star Wars.  I love this one.  He just makes me laugh.  Found the inspiration on Pinterest which linked to some Etsy shop if I remember right.  I kinda did my own take on it, leaving the arms unstuffed so they would be floppy.

Lastly, (I’ve got 5 kids in case you were counting.) is this adorable narwhal.  I think it’s my favorite.  It’s pink and has a flowered tummy!  Oh and the horn.  I searched the great wide Google to find a pattern and came up with a template on some obscure crafting board.  The directions were confusing, but I was able to figure it out enough to make this little guy.  My oldest was thoroughly pleased.

Leave a Reply

