Baby Gifts

One of my go-to baby gifts is a simple diapers and wipes clutch.  It’s perfect for throwing in your purse or car and is big enough to hold a few diapers, a small pack of wipes and hand sanitizer.  I used my gold and silver faux leather for this one because I was wanting a more modern look.

I lined the pouch with a floral cotton to give it some color.

 

I also included a pair of leather booties.  I’m getting better at making these little shoes, but it is tough to find the kind of leather that I want to use.  I bought this stuff from a shop on Etsy and the color is fabulous, but it is a little bit light in weight.  I left off the front fringe because I think it gives a cleaner look.

Leave a Reply

