My Day Tripper Top

Another day, another Pattern Anthology top from the Just Add Jeans collection!  This one is the Day Tripper Top by Shwin & Shwin.  This is a great piece for customization, with several different length options, two sleeve lengths, optional tabs for the shoulders, and pockets.  I went with long sleeves and the mid length.  I cut out material for pockets but ultimately left them off because I was afraid it would add bulk.

It has an easy feel to it that makes it really comfortable to wear.  I think this top would look great with color blocking.  I’d also love to try a sweater knit.

The back has a high low hem which would be good paired with leggings.  If I were to go that route I’d use the longer length so my backside was covered.

Leave a Reply

