My Parisian Top

I bought a collection of patterns called Just Add Jeans from Pattern Anthology.  There are four patterns designed for knit fabric and meant to be worn with jeans.  I tackled the Parisian Top by Go To Patterns first.

I love it.

The pattern was quick and easy to sew and the finished top was definitely true to size.  The fit is perfect.  I used a thicker knit called Ponte de Roma from Girl Charlee and it feels so soft and comfortable.

The Peter Pan collar is a scrap of chevron knit that I had leftover from other projects.  At first I was nervous about mixing the prints, but I think it gives it a more modern feel.

Leave a Reply

