My City Girl Frock

This is the second top I tackled in from the Just Add Jeans collection.  It’s called the City Girl Frock and it’s by See Kate Sew.

I chose to do the tunic length with a half sleeve (you can also do a shirt or dress) and then I panicked when I realized halfway through cutting that I did not have enough material for the cowl.  I briefly considered swapping in an all white fabric for the cowl, but the material I had was a different weight so I skipped it and hoped for the best.  I’m so glad I did.

The top ended up having such a beautiful ballet neckline.  It really is flattering and very comfortable to wear.  This pattern was also easy to sew and I used my serger to finish the seams even though it’s optional.

I’d like to make another and try out the cowl.  I could see it looking great in a stripe of some sort.  Then again, I love stripes.

Leave a Reply

