My Penelope Peplum Dress

I love this dress!  The pattern is the awesome Penelope Peplum from See Kate Sew.  I opted to purchase the add-on pack so that I could make the circle dress variation.

I used a heavy weight Ponte Roma knit from Girl Charlee and it drapes so beautifully.

I made the XS and it fits like a glove.  I feel like the pattern fits true to size.  This is the first pattern I’ve purchased from See Kate Sew and I was so impressed.  I really liked the way the pieces were laid out.  I felt like it wasted a lot less paper than some of the other instant downloads I’ve printed.  The directions were really clear and simple and I was able to sew up the entire dress really quickly.

I can’t say enough good things about this dress!

Leave a Reply

