Mouse Dress

Oh goodness I like this dress.  I used a free pattern by Fresh Off the Bolt and adorable mouse sweatshirt fleece from Girl Charlee.

I had a little trouble figuring out some of the pattern pieces (I honestly couldn’t tell that the pieces had to be taped together) so I ended up using some color blocking to add the straps mid-way through construction.  I don’t recommend going that route.  It was a pain in the tush.

I really like the little ruffled insert in the front of the bodice.  It adds a little bit of fancy.

There is a zipper in the back which helps it to be a more fitted dress.

To be honest, I wasn’t really a fan of the construction.  I feel like there could have been a simpler way to put everything together, however that could just be personal preference.  What do I know, anyway.  I’m just grateful that she generously shared the pattern for free.

Leave a Reply

