Lego Mini Figure Storage Board

I’ve been drooling over the Lego mini figure storage boards on Etsy and I finally made one of my own!

This board had another life as our homeschool calendar but since we moved we’ve been using the large white board in our school room and we didn’t need it any more.  I gave it several coats of spray paint in white.  I chose the spray paint that had a hammered texture so that I could hide some of the imperfections in the board.  It worked great.

I ordered the individual bricks from the Lego site and it wasn’t too costly.  I used plain old super glue to attach them, using my ruler as a guide, and it worked great.  I went with 3″ for spacing.  There is 3″ between each brick from side to side and 3″ from the bottom of one brick to the bottom of the next.

There is plenty of room to attach the lego guys easily.  I like the look of having them evenly spaced, but I may go back and add a brick between each guy (just horizontally) so that they can fit even more mini figures on the board.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Lego Mini Figure Storage Board

  1. I LOVE this! I am so doing this in our boy’s rooms when we finally get moved. Have you ever heard of a brick wall? I’m not quite sure how the base plates would go on to preserve the wall but I saw a designed room a few years ago where the mom had taken green baseplates and covered the smallest wall in the room to create a 3D wall for building play.

Leave a Reply

