Chevron Knit and Fleece Blanket

I made this chevron blanket for my beautiful Sister-in-Law.  The chevron print is actually a knit giving the blanket the feel of a comfortable t-shirt.

The reverse side is an Ultra Cuddle Fleece from Joann’s in a fun zebra print.  It is so snuggly and warm.

I wasn’t sure how the knit would do as I’ve never used it for quilting, but I ended up really liking it.  The blanket has a nice weight and feel and the knit gives it a more modern look in my opinion.

I did use a layer of cotton batting on the inside and I quilted it following the zig-zag pattern every 6 to 8 inches or so.  The blanket is definitely on the larger size so it will be perfect for snuggling up in on the couch.  I hate when blankets are too small to really be of use.  To bind it, I simply wrapped the chevron knit to the fleece side and turned it under creating a nice edge and then stitching it down.

Leave a Reply

