Fleece Dog Bed

Our family adopted a new puppy.  He is beyond adorable and within 48 hours, I decided I needed to make him a cozy dog bed.

I used the super cuddle fleece from Joann’s in a nice doggy print.  Essentially, I just made an oval shaped pillow and a long tube.  I stuffed the pillow and then attached the tube leave a hole for stuffing.  Then I stuffed the tube and hand stitched the hole closed.  I didn’t finish the seams because they are hidden in the crease and fleece doesn’t fray.

The fleece was on sale so it was a super cheap dog bed too.  It took just under 1 yard.

Leave a Reply

