Washi Tunic

Gotta love my photo helpers!

I made another Washi Dress, this time using the tunic options in the pattern.  I went with a size small (I did a medium last time) and used an invisible facing.  I think the facing sits a little funny and were I to do it again I’d just line the bodice.

The fabic came from Fabic.com.  It was a birthday present from my hubby.

I really like this pattern.  I was able to sew this shirt up in just a couple of hours.  I definitely like the drape of using a voile or double gauze as opposed to the cotton I used the first time.

Leave a Reply

