Another Pioneer Dress

I’ve had a major sewing itch lately and have a bunch of projects planned.  First up was this pioneer dress for a dear friend’s little girl.  It’s the same pattern I made for my girl (just in a smaller size) and it was a lot of fun to sew.

 

I love that the size can be adjusted by tightening any of the ribbons

and letting out the pleats to add extra length.

I did the pleats a little different this time and I think I like it better.

I also like the eyelet trim I found this time.  It is so much better than the last stuff that wanted to tear like crazy.  Lesson learned.

I wish I could make a living sewing.  I love it so much.

Leave a Reply

