A New Bag for Church

I looked over at church today and saw that my 5-year-old’s church bag had several holes and was looking awful.  Then I remembered that I had promised to make him a new one… a couple of months ago.

I decided to do something about it.

After church today, I had him pick out the materials and draw a special picture for the front panel.  He drew a crown.

He wanted a clear pocket on the back.

And a pirate pocket on the inside.

I added my touch too.

The bag ended up with little bits of everything and it fits my little guy perfectly.

Leave a Reply

