Baby Boy Quilt

I finished the quilt for my last baby.

I’m drawn to blues and greys right now and found a lovely selection of Michael Miller fabrics that fit the bill.

I wanted a simple and modern look to it.

I quilted it simply with diagonal lines.  The back is mostly bleached muslin with a strip of the leftover prints.

And of course there is a label too.  If I knew his name, it would have been on there too.

I also made my standard satin and fleece blanket.  I can’t imagine not having one of these for each baby.  This one is made from a soft minky dot fabric in grey with a light blue satin.

I wish I had used white satin.

But not enough to change it or make a new one.

I plan to make a swaddling blanket too, but that hasn’t happened yet.

I’m too easily distracted.

Leave a Reply

