Ruffled Petticoat Skirt

I made a new ruffled petticoat skirt based on a tutorial by Alisa Burke.

Her skirt is so fabulous.  I was afraid I made mine too symmetrical, but I think it works okay.

It is made from two different colors of muslin (natural and white).

The raw edges give it a lovely texture.

I used my serger to make all the ruffles which made the whole thing super easy to make.

I finished it off with a little hand drawn tag.

(I’m working on a little branding…)

It’s a super fun skirt to wear and I loved having something new to wear to church.

One thought on “Ruffled Petticoat Skirt

Leave a Reply

