Solid Perfume

I’ve been wanting to try my hand at solid perfume.

I want something not flowery and not fruity and not lemon-pledgey.

This one is a mix of Bergamot Mint, Pink Grapefruit, Mandarin, Clove and Sweet Orange.

It is rustic and earthy and spicy.

My recipe:

1 tsp beeswax • 1 tsp apricot oil • 1 tsp jojoba oil • 40 drops essential oil

Melt the wax. (I used a small glass dish set in a pan of hot water.)

Add oils.  (I found it helpful to add the apricot and jojoba oils as the wax was melting.)

Add scent.  (Add in essential oils after you’ve removed it from the heat.)

Pour into tin.  (I used a mini Altoid tin.)

Let cool.

Leave a Reply

