Bleach Pen Shirts

Have you seen these bleach pens?  They reside in the laundry aisle of Target/grocer/whatever.  They are in the $3 range.

You can use them to draw designs on t-shirts.  It’s pretty fun.

This green shirt was $2 at the thrift store.  (Maybe less, I can’t remember.)

Use the pen to draw a design (in this case quote) and let it sit for about 20 minutes.

Rinse with cool water (to get the bleach off) and then throw it in the washing machine.

The purple shirt was my second attempt and I like it better.

I only left the bleach on for 10 minutes so the lines are light but not white.

Which I like better than the stark white.

The shirt was a t-shirt of mine that had a stain on it.

I made sure to make my weird flowers cover the stain and now it’s fine.

I will be giving this another shot.

5 thoughts on “Bleach Pen Shirts

  1. Oooh, I saw this in a Martha magazine a few years ago, she made “batik” table linens. I always meant to try it- these turned out neat!!

Leave a Reply

