A New Outfit

I found this extra large t-shirt at JoAnn’s in the clearance section.

It was $1.99.

And I turned it into something much cuter.

Thanks to pattern #6735 from NEWLOOK.

I changed it just a little bit by adding some gathers at the front.

Oh, and I didn’t have enough material to cut the neckband as one piece so there is a little seam in the front.

But that’s what happens when you are deconstructing an extra large T-shirt for material.

Then I made this new skirt using the same pattern.

And some Michael Miller knit.

Which gave me a new outfit to wear to church.

Hooray!

Leave a Reply

