Into the Shop

2 thoughts on “Into the Shop

  1. question–are you a felt snob, aka do you buy high quality felt? i haven’t converted yet because i figure i would like to improve my skills and not worry about wasting expensive stuff, but i was wondering what you use and what your experience has been.

    • no, but I want to be! I haven’t found a source for it locally and everything I see online is pricey for what I want to do with it. If I were to do any sort of felt play food then I’d definitely go the wool felt route. The acrylic eco recycled stuff is fine for things like hair clips but they aren’t getting a lot of wear and tear.

      That being said, I do find myself trending toward natural fibers because they feel better to the touch. So one of these days I may go ahead and order some of the good stuff. 🙂

Leave a Reply

